I still dont know what my Endless needs . . . :'(

Good Evening dear Endless Team,

I salute using my new Asus that came with Endless OS. After going through many possible options from Laptops to buy in which I could work from as well (turning these machines into an amenity, and during these days a bit more than that) I am an English teacher and I loved the idea of having so much content already with the OS that I fantasied with the idea or just going through some of the software together with my students, reading, learning.

I cant complaint at all with the system, it is really friendly and simple at the same time that effective. All the tools you need you have them, and the plus ones you can adapt around with virtual machines and Wine, but with what it offers you can roll as long as the machine goes.

Recently, however, I have had repetitive issues when booting up the machine, initially was after you found yourself at the desktop to start working, as soon as an app’s icon was double-clicked on it would freeze and not respond. Hard boot would make it work back again (sometimes twice was needed ) Now, after updating recent OS, the system would crash at booting before, during and after the Endless OS screen with the orange ribbons. Sometimes the GNU would come up after pressing the power button and let me select OS and versions. Sometimes the screen would go multicoloured pixels all around, again the old good Power button is there for the safe. It has been like this past week.

I need help some help, I strongly believed that proceeding with this trouble shooting, which is effective after a couple of turns, It can’t be but harmful for the system and the mechanical Disk in which it came installed in.

Thank, many thanks in advance

eos-diagnostic-200510_192434_UTC-0500.txt (1.0 MB)

Hi,

according the the logs and your description of the symptoms, i have the belief that one of the memory modules in your computer is defective.