Endless OS unavailable after install

Hello, Im new to Endless. After first install on a dual boot Win10, everything went smooth for installation. I reebooted computer and it started with grub, giving me option to install MS and Endless with (unavailable) If I hit MS Windows, it goes direct to Win10 no problem, but if I hit Endless it tells me the following: Endless OS is unavailable whilst windows is hibernated" asking me to select windows and shut down or reboot to use Endless.

I rebooted so Win is not in hibernation mode. Any help is much appreciated.

Im sure it must be a stupid little thing, so thanks in advance!

EndlessInstaller20170415_08_16_45.log (77.8 KB)

2 Likes

Sounds like Windows is using Quick Start, which I thought the Endless Installer disabled.

In any event to disable this Windows feature, open the Power Setting control panel (the old control panel, not the new Windows 10 energy settings. In the top text of the panel you will find some blue text that says something along the lines of “show settings not visible”, when you click the text more options with check boxes will appear at the bottom of the control panel. The one marked “Allow for quick start” (or something very similar) will probably be checked and if it is checked uncheck the option.

You can shut down Windows 10 at that point and the option to start Endless should now work.

bill

2 Likes

Hey thanks Bill,

I finally found it, thank you. But to my surprise it is already disabled. Still not working. Any other recommendations?

Thanks ahead!

2 Likes

@Locuax
https://support.endlessm.com/hc/en-us/articles/215807743-What-should-I-do-when-the-Installer-fails-

1 Like

Thank you for your quick response.

Went ahead and tried the installer on a new folder as to avoid mistakes, but got exactly the same end result. The grub page says Endless is unavailable and the reason is hybernation. However when I look at the Win10 parameters, it says its off.