Khangman fails to launch after 3.1.2 upgrade

Hello Everyone, best regards from Colombia

Amazing OS, I’m a high school teacher and endless OS has been a great and useful tool, I have a little problem, after the big updating Endless OS version 3-2-1 I tried to launch khangman but it wasn’t possible, it says Executable: khangman PID: 3 Signal: Floating point exception (8) Time: 02/24/17 04:53:54 PM

thanks for your hard work and commitment

Kevin

1 Like

@kevaryza
Anyway, something that would help us a lot to understand the problem would be this:

1. Open the application called ‘Terminal’
  2. In this application run the command: eos-diagnostics
  3. The above command will create a file with the information of your system (example: eos-diagnostic-160614_111731_UTC + 0100.txt); Send us this file so we can analyze and see a possible solution

Hi Leandro

thanks for replying so fast, this is the diagnostic you asked for,

eos-diagnostic-170225_200318_UTC-0500.txt (321.1 KB)

I hope it will help to solve my problem

bye

kevin

1 Like

wait what? who died?

hi credward

I said khangman, the kde-edu app similar to famous hangman game, stopped working after updating to endless OS 3-2-1

bye

1 Like

Hi, @kevaryza.

Nice to hear from you from Columbia!

In your diagnostic report, I see that the operating system is still on version 3.1.1. I realize that this is a little confusing, because when we released the apps as part of 3.1.2, the app center showed updates as available and you probably clicked on “Update All”. That updated all the installed applications, but not the operating system itself.

So, perhaps somehow we released an update to the KHangman app that is broken on 3.1.1. As a first step, can you please upgrade the operating system to 3.1.2 using the following steps (normally the OS updates automatically once every two weeks, but we can force an early check):

User menu (lower-left Endless logo) --> Settings --> Details --> Check for updates now