Steam game GRİS

Hello
I have purchased a laptop with Endless 3.4.2-nexthw1 (180612-064059). This is my first time with Linux. Steam client runs on sytem well and i can play all games in my library except by one. Name of the game is Gris. The problem is game is running till maine menu. After clicking new game system freezes and needs to be restarted. On github forums source of the problem is intro video. Sytem does not support Media Foundation. And the solution is copying a win7 system32 files to my sytem. That is to complicaated for me. I am very new to linux. Also phoenicis application does not make anything. How can i fix this problem. Endless does not accept any other download excep by App center. How can i upgrade my version?
Need help.

Thanks for help.

Upgrade to Endless OS 3.6.2 by App Center

It does not update. It says its already up to date.

1. Open the application called ‘Terminal’
  2. In this application run the command:
rm -f eos-fix-ostree-repo
wget https://raw.githubusercontent.com/endlessm/eos-meta/master/eos-tech-support/eos-fix-ostree-repo
chmod +x eos-fix-ostree-repo
sudo ./eos-fix-ostree-repo && flatpak update -y

Warning: runtime/org.gnome.Platform.Locale/x86_64/3.24 is end-of-life, with reason: GNOME 3.24 runtime is no longer supported as of 11th January 2019. Please ask your application developer to migrate to a supported platform.
Warning: runtime/org.gnome.Platform/x86_64/3.24 is end-of-life, with reason: GNOME 3.24 runtime is no longer supported as of 11th January 2019. Please ask your application developer to migrate to a supported platform.

It does not work.

@wjt Could help? :endless:

Something that would help us a lot to understand the problem would be this:

1. Open the application called ‘Terminal’
  2. In this application run the command:

eos-diagnostics