Flatpak 1.0.0 or newer required

Since my steam stops working yesterday i tried eveything but everytime got the error that flatpak 1.0.0 or newer required. I need urgent help. I cant play my games and cannot do anything.

1 Like

Which version of Endless OS are you using? It’s possible that the updater has failed and you are stuck with an old version, which means Flatpak is also old. Either check in Settings -> Details or fetch a diagnostic log and attach here. https://support.endlessm.com/hc/en-us/articles/208416346

3.4.2-nexthw1 (180612-064059) and its unable to update the system. My steam client was working well till yesterday. And yesterday it was suddenly stopped and not working anymore. I am very new to Linux system. And i dont know what flatpak and other things. If you help me to solve this i will keep using endless otherwise unfortunately turn to windows.

Came with asus laptop.

/sysroot/home/uzun/eos-diagnostic-190912_230514_UTC+0300.txt

Send us this file so we can analyze and see a possible solution

eos-diagnostic-190912_230514_UTC 0300.txt (685.4 KB)

eos-diagnostic-190913_224416_UTC 0300.txt (3.1 MB)
Also by the way that shown above with alt+f2

I have a similat issue, i cannot install apps like Spotify or Steam because they need a different flatpak version, but it’s my first time using an os different from Windows and I really don’t know what to do.

Software version is 3.6.3

Something that would help us a lot to understand the problem would be this:

1. Open the application called ‘Terminal’
  2. In this application run the command:

eos-diagnostics

1. The above command will create a file with the information of your system (example: eos-diagnostic-160614_111731_UTC + 0100.txt); Send us this file so we can analyze and see a possible solution

Hello,